The Fujitsu ScanSnap iX500 Office Scanner Is Top Of My List

I have been asked by my boss to find a desktop scanner that is easy to use. One of my friends did recommend the Fujitsu ScanSnap ix500, but I wanted to figure this out by myself. My boss thinks I am the office wizard when it comes to computers, and that it will solve the problem with all of the paperwork which is stored away.

I did try to tell him that although the type of scanner he wants is a good idea, he may need to employ someone to do the scanning. I have worked out that it would take months for someone to transfer all the paperwork to a computer, and that is being very optimistic. The boss seems to think that I will find some spare time to do the scanning, so I may be working for this company for a long time yet.

Anyway, after doing some extensive online research, and drinking a few cups of coffee, I have a short list of scanners, with the Fujitsu ScanSnap iX500 being top of the list. As it uses USB 3, it means data transfer will be quick, while the document feeder holds around 50 sheets. It is also supposed to be easy to use. So I will take what I have learnt to the boss, and see what he says.

Leave a Reply

